Early Blip

Well, it was taken (reasonably) early  - after breakfast outside the hotel.
Just as well I took it as I haven't taken any others today.

No1 son and family headed back down south at lunchtime (they have another party to attend tomorrow) and I settled down to start working through the wedding snaps.

Late afternoon I got a call to ask if I could assist taking Squirrel up to the hospital ..... she was having real problems with a sore stomach.
After nearly 3 hours she was seen by a doctor!
Of course by that point she was over the worst of it and getting almost 'perky'.
It turns out she has a stomach virus - along with half the other nursery aged kids in town who had attended the hospital apparently.
But at least the doctor was able to allay fears of appendictis - which is how her symptoms appeared.
Didn't do my back any good on those hard wooden seats though ..... back to square 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.