fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Homeward Bound

'Will you walk a little faster?' said a whiting to a snail,
'There's a porpoise close behind us, and he's treading on my tail'
(Lewis Carroll)


Monday was all about travel and sleep. I made a slightly crucial error about which station the 12 o'clock train I was booked on departed from, so had a very panicky journey from Haymarket to Waverley ... and why did my train have to be the one that left from the platform that was about as easy to find as platform nine and three quarters?!

I met this chappie on the footpath down from the train station in Durham to my bus stop. I felt a flicker of sympathy for him. Having trailed my suitcase across Edinburgh in a rush, then up and down from the luggage rack on the train, I wasn't feeling any more lively than he was. If I'd come across him in my garden, he'd probably have found he was 're-homed' pretty smart-ish, but here he just got a sympathetic greeting!

The quote made me chuckle - I've spent the weekend trotting along behind my sister trying to keep up with her!

Hope you enjoy singing along to a bit of Simon and Garfunkel :o)

This is the last of my back-blips from the weekend - scroll back to Thursday 9th if you haven't seen them yet. Will start catching up on commenting now, but please forgive me if I don't comment on every single blip I've missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.