Ready To Catch Flies

I got a phone call from our letting agents this morning to say that our landlady wants to extend on a rolling monthly basis. I told her this was unacceptable - I can't handle the stress of not knowing if they'll renew us every year let alone every month! - and that we'd have to move. She said she'd check with the landlady.
A quick review of available, suitable properties on Rightmove sent me into a panic - we have a fairly restricted search area due to the Little Misses' school and Mr K's work being in totally opposite directions. He already commutes for an hour and I don't want a ridiculous school run..... Anything half decent was hundreds more than we currently pay.
But an hour later a phone call put me out of my misery. Renewed for a year, woohoo!!!!
I was a whirling dervish of activity after that - by my standards! I paid in a cheque which I've had kicking around for three months! Took the paperwork to the agent, posted a card I've been carrying around since Friday, put all of the Little Misses' clothes into their drawers and wardrobes - and bagged up everything that no longer fits - which was a fair chunk of the contents of the Chair of Shame!!
I also cleared the worktop of all the washing up*
It wasn't all good though..... Guess who put Miss L down for her nap without putting a nappy on her? And guess what Miss L did? And guess what else she did?
So it was into the wash with all her bedding and the mattress cover and then the heating on full blast for the afternoon to get it dry which was hideous. Bloody rain!

*by doing it I mean, rather than just sweeping it off the worktop into the bin!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.