05:42

That was the time that I took this image. There is something liberating about taking a photo wearing only what I wear to sleep (a dash of Cologne) and it's cool spending the day knowing that the blip de jour is already on the memory card.

It was scientifically proven by a colleague and I that today has been the longest working Wednesday all week. The time between midday and five o'clock was about 32.5 hours and each and every one of them was filled with industrious busyness. The day had loads of high spots though including catching up with Ems for the first time all week and hanging with the EG posse including a colleague who is back from two weeks as a volunteer at the Olympics and another who went to watch three different sports.

During the school holidays I tend to use "the country route" (that's how I think of it) to work. It's 10 miles shorter and pretty and includes a wonderful stretch of road between Langton Green and East Grinstead. However, Royal Tunbridge Wells is following a lead set by East Grinstead some months ago and they've established roadworks, with single-alternate-lane traffic, on most of the major access routes; if we can survive the vagaries of local authority roadwork schedules the zombie apocalypse will be a breeze. I'm generally Zen about traffic queues but I listened when someone told me about a "short cut". I'm probably going to have negotiate a common understanding of this term but suffice to say that any "short cut" which involves endless queuing on narrow lanes and adds 30 minutes to the journey will be used with caution. That's not to say that it's without charm - some of the views of the countryside just now are stunning - but I'm pretty sure that I saw both the London Eye and Sussex coast along the way..............

These five-day weeks are catching up with me so I'll be heading for a kip now. Rock this Wednesday evening hard mes amigos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.