Throwing shapes

You know I mentioned rain in Princetown yesterday? Well today I nearly drowned getting from the car to the gate. It was biblical but only at Princetown. Getting there from the hotel was "interesting" as the satnav threw a six and simply said "Head west" rather than the more nuanced version which includes a map and roads and stuff. Of course the satnav couldn't predict the wildlife which is wont to wander across the road and the mist that was hanging low enough to mean that some climbs took me into the clouds but I made it in the end.

Did the gig and worked through lunch to finish mid afternoon. Then visited the museum across the road before heading back across the moor. The sun was trying to break through the clouds but was fighting a losing battle. Here it's picking out some detail on the Dartmoor ponies but it started drizzling again shortly after I took this. Now I'm back at the hotel and I've been sitting in the garden checking my emails but that's just part of the joy of Dartmoor I guess.

I see a Friday on the horizon; how cool is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.