Only in the nick of time...

...did I manage take this photo. At about 11:58 PM perhaps. It is past midnight now. And though it is a boring photo, it says something about my day.

This is a book called 'Messages from the Masters' (Tapping into the power of love) by Dr. Brian Weiss. I got this at a 'Secret Santa' event in office today. I am quite skeptical about how good the book will be, but will give it a try. I have an aversion towards general self-help books.

We also had about 45 minutes of Carol singing in office today. A group of mostly Christians got together and we, the music band played along. It turned out really well since most people sang with a lot of feeling. And in the end that is what counts. Not how technically perfect we were.

We had been practicing for this event for the last couple of weeks after office hours. And I was mostly a passive member on the keyboard (made to sound like a church organ), since I had a lot going on outside office. Nevertheless, it was wonderful to be a part of this lovely event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.