Roads and the morning

Yes, the light was not good. There was no light to be more precise. The sky had wrapped a cloak of uniform grey over it. It was just dull. In December we have all the dullness of winters but none of its coldness.

I enjoyed shooting outdoors though. Took only about 15 shots but it was fun. A clear mind is most essential. More that I observe myself, I realize I am far more at ease shooting without preconceptions. Forestalling is silly in such situations; enjoying a moment and living it fully is about accepting all the truths in it. Only then can one transcend any unwanted ones.

So despite the lack of light and an inertia of laziness, it was great going out and freely pointing the camera here and there.

This one's better viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.