Haunted????

There's a large parcel of undeveloped land just a couple of minutes from our house--68 acres to be precise--& this land accounts for a significant portion of the city of St. Francis!  The land is part of St. Francis Seminary, which was built in 1845 for the German Priests who came to the area. The undeveloped land is known as Seminary Woods, and that's where Tom & I went walking today. It's the most beautiful place--full of a rare mix of sugar maples, red and white oaks, large beech, basswood and birch trees! Also contained in the woods is a small cemetery as well as a grotto honoring Our Lady of Lourdes, both of which we saw today. This cemetery contains the graves of many of the Sisters of St. Francis, which happens to be the order of nuns who taught my siblings & I in grade school. We even found Sr. Emerita's grave--she taught my older brother for first and second grave, ditto for me and then for my next two brothers, and she was OLD when my older brother had her! Today I found out she was born in 1883, so had to have been about 75 when I had her in first grade! The cemetery is completely surrounded by trees, & you could have heard a pin drop, it was so quiet and peaceful! 
So.....is the cemetery haunted?? I don't know, but Sr. Emerita scared the Bejesus out of us, so it's wholly possible!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.