Happy Halloween!

I met my friend Sandy this morning and we went to a couple of antique shops to browse around, then had a late lunch. We had a great time, even though I didn't see anything that was calling my name!
 Got home and skyped the kids, then took a quick picture before we leave for dinner. Tonight is the pizza dinner in the meeting room at church--a "thank you" to all the volunteers who help out with the meal program--so it should be fun! 
 I bought this gourd at one of the craft shows Up North--the gourds are grown by a couple who then harvest them & clean the insides out. The wife paints them and adds the "stem", and the husband drills out the faces and inserts a flameless candle & there you have it--a ghost gourd! They also do santas, turkeys, scarecrows, etc. & I thought they were too cute to resist!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.