'Old it, flash, bang, wallop, what a picture

'Can I take a picture of you, for you?' came the voice from behind amongst the melee. Again but slightly louder this time, 'Can I take a picture for you?' In my ear, 'Can I take one for you?' Not having realised the comment was directed at me at any point and not his....other half, I swung round sharpish to face a very kindly faced man offering to shoot me in front of the autumn colours with my camera. OH dear ..argggh ...... NO!! Not even if that camera had been stacked with soft focus filters, a candlelight lighting fixer thingumabob and a take years off your life what-do-a-call it! Sweet of him to offer tho'! The follow thro' was, 'Don't do yourself down'. No I'm just a realist with a rubbish week behind me , no sleep or make-up jeez!

'Can I hold your dog for you?' again a lovely lady, this time, and very sweet of her to have asked as she must have thought I was struggling with the lead and Poppy scenario on a scenic bridge but we were good. Well I thought so but am unsure what Poppy thought as she is used to being off the lead.

'Can I hold the lead for you?' No and no thank you but no but thank you. I think this is the diver in me where you have to do your own kit always but I found today that the people there were so nice and so very kind to offer too. There will obviously come a time when I need that voice behind me ..... And it dawned after thought it's my grandad who was like this ...even more worrying :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.