Misty For Me

Spookily -  in the low lying mist she knew I was there and I for sure knew she was there ...and the hearts stopped beating .. .. .. ..  as we both waited...and waited. Each as still as we could be ..  waiting for the other to move. 

In the field bordering on ours and had seen the mist roll in whilst on the phone to #1 son who has just had a car crash. I had been thinking of him all day, in his room painting the walls and skirtings (splash boarding if you are from Yorkshire) , emptied and tidied, 8 loads of washing (don't ask as not all his and none mine), emptied the hall stuff from my MIL's, silver polished a few items .. just for starters here.. 

I think Rob is ok but when airbags go off, and it wasn't his fault according to the Police, there is an element of doubt if you have a bad back as a result. What is worse he is in the second week of a course, the biggest yet, and he feels he can't do it now as he feels shocking. I could hear his voice shaking on the phone. Hoping time will heal and I can do nothing here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.