Sunbounce!

I spent a lot of the day outside today. Knowing the evening would arrive an hour earlier made me appreciate the sun and blue sky even more.
The outside day started with TaiChi on a frosty lawn with my back to the sun. Then I sawed a few logs into shorter lengths and split them into firewood suitable for the small stove in The Red House.
I popped inside for a brunch of kefir and berries, and made up a sourdough bread mix. After that Jan and I were out for a walk, following the sunny paths and avoiding the shadows. We need our vitamin D! In the end it was a 7 km walk.
We walked out past the houses in this Blip and returned on the road the other side of the lake. I've blipped this view a few times before but I couldn't resist this because the sun (behind me) is shining onto the windows and reflecting back off the lake.
Once home I lit the stove in The red House and after a coffee we went down there to prepare for our visitor next week. It was deliciously warm from the wood stove.  I probably overdid it a little as the temperature climbed towards 30°C!
By the time we were finished it was dark but the sky was really clear and filled with stars so there was another walk to the edge of the village and into the darkness to really appreciate those stars. Once this is posted I'll take another look outside to see if the Northern Lights have developed beyond a green haze on our northern horizon.
All-in-all a rather full Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.