Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

It's not raining again!

It may rain soon, but we went out for our hour power walk today, first time since before we went to Atlanta.  I feel so happy to have done that. We've been like sloths lately!  My girls were here yesterday and we talked and worked on the quilt and had a fun day that ended with a few games of Settlers.  Today Dreaming is coming by for a visit.  The coming week will be busy - starting a new class in Botanical drawings, the garden club meets, back to singing, Pilates, and I start my volunteer gig leading the parents group for newborns.  So it's nice to have some down time right now to relax.

Thought I'd try something abstract and Halloween like for my blip - seemed to fit with the Derelict Sunday theme.

“The fallen leaves in the forest seemed to make even the ground glow and burn with light” ― Malcolm Lowry  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.