Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Glass art

Today I met my friend Lin up in Everett to see an exhibition of glass art at the Schack Art Center.  There were lots of works on display, but two artists really stood out.  This piece by Keke Cribbs was stunning and the image on the other side of the sail was different than this one.  The process is called reverse-fired enamels, and mosaic.  The extra is by Cappy Thompson called "Love Intoxicated" is made with enamels reverse-painted onto mouth-blown sheet glass,  laminated to brushed aluminum clad wood panels.  Amazing!  

Tomorrow night is my first parenting group meeting.  We now have 8 couples coming, with 8 babies too!  Oh my.  This is not what I expected, so I'm hoping it all goes well.

“I was a little excited but mostly blorft. "Blorft" is an adjective I just made up that means 'Completely overwhelmed but proceeding as if everything is fine and reacting to the stress with the torpor of a possum.' - Tina Fey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.