Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

All the little ones

Well, I survived my first PEPS group as facilitator!  My friend Jan and I led a group of 16 new parents and their 8 new babies in getting to know each other and even singing a get-to-know-you song!  I was a bit overwhelmed with having so many people in my small living room, but it seemed to work out.  It was much harder than I anticipated, as these folks didn't know each other and we didn't know them, and their babies were often crying.  But by the end of the night it seemed like this group might bond and have fun with each other.  

I'm heading up to Bellingham to have lunch with blipper Artist Annie.  I'm buying one of her paintings and I'm excited to see her studio and her work.  Then heading to blipper Connections for dinner and an overnight chat fest.  A perfect day ahead.

“Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn't arrived yet. I have just one day, and I'm going to be happy in it.” 
― Groucho Marx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.