seeing new hope...

...in a lily pod

getting ready to burst open

i decided to do it in my favorite watercolor painting - to soften the lines - add a hint of pastel - not that it needed anything at all

more the point is that i was staring at hope - today - hope for new life - hope for new possibilities - hope in the here and now - just hope - because if one doesn't have hope to hold onto - life can seem very dark and despairing - especially when dealing with grief

but i have hope - it lives in me - it lives in the world around me - i am not discouraged at all - i am merely struggling with what everybody does when dealing with a tragic loss - yet when i see great beauty our creator has - given us every day on this planet - somehow in spite of my sorrow - i still can experience great joy - god is holding me so gently in his hands - taking care of me along this path i am walking - it is only with his help i can say and do the things i do - for which i am grateful for they lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.