seeing autumn colors...

...today

as i drove through an unfamiliar neighborhood - and couldn't resist stopping to hang - my head out the window quickly to snap - a shot of this gorgeous tree in all its full - autumnal glory - i'm not certain the photo does it justice - as much as seeing it flaming in person - but you get the idea which is enough - this is why i love this season - in the midst of my grief - i almost felt a bit guilty for experiencing some joy - with seeing this tree our creator made - for i got to thinking i should be continuing to wallow - not jumping out with these spurts of 'happiness' per se

but then it occurred to me that god understands i need - to have some moments of relief too - in my journey of grief - it's to be expected i will need to be myself on occasion - you can tell i am still struggling with it all - yet it's truly getting better - i see more light and my days are becoming more focused - that being said being able to enjoy such a burst of color - in a tree made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.