JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Derby College Offices

Work is particularly busy for me at the moment, so I am finding less time to search for blips on lunchtime walks. I was only able to grab a 20 minute break today - just long enough to stroll to Derby College's Roundhouse site.

I have featured this site twice before on blips. On 16th May I posted an image of the bell tower with its lovely locomotive weather vane, and on 30th May an image of the "chameleon glass" in the modern part of the site.

Today's image is of the former Midland Railways office building which, following restoration, has become administrative offices of the college. The building in the distance in the centre of the picture is the original 1839 Midland Railway engine shed, also now part of the college.

To get an idea of what this site looked like just a few years ago before the restoration you can look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.