MONDAY MONDAY - A NEW FRIEND AND A BEAUTIFUL SMILE

We were told yesterday not just to walk the walk but to "talk the talk" - and I've certainly done some talking today! 

My morning started by meeting my friend, Margaret, for coffee - we see each other about three or four times a year so had a lot to catch up on. Our friendship goes back to when we were 17 years old - and Margaret was our bridesmaid almost 49 years ago, so we've been through a lot together - it was great to see her and I hope we can meet up again before Christmas. 

Off to do some shopping and then it was time for another drink before heading home.  Whilst I was drinking another coffee I met Olive and Dave, two more friends - and we had a quick catch-up. Their daughter, son-in-law and children had been working in Bolivia and we had been praying for them whilst they were there but now they are back in the UK and staying with Olive and Dave before they embark on their next adventure - but they aren't quite sure what that will be. 

I had already taken lots of photographs for Mono Monday but when I left the café, I noticed the sunshine on the trees, so I stopped to take another and this young lady, who told me her name was Tara, who was sitting on a bench with some friends, jokingly asked if I wanted her to be in it!  I said I would be happy for her to be in my photograph and explained about Blip  - so here she is - a beautiful young lady with a lovely smile.  I gave her my card so that she could look at my journal entry for today and told her to give me a ring the next time she was going to be in town and I would treat her to a coffee for being so willing to be my Blip.

I wanted to join in with the Mono Monday challenge, so I have put the original colour photograph in as an extra - and Tara even has some pink on her tee shirt, so please click on this link on the last day of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, to enable someone who cannot afford it to have a free mammogram.  Thank you.

"You gain strength,
     courage and confidence
          by every experience
               in which you really stop
                    to look fear in the face."
Eleanor Roosevelt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.