WILL FOUR PACKS BE ENOUGH?

I haven’t been to the cinema for years and today I’m going for the second time in 3 weeks!  Not sure if it’s “Cheap day for Grannies” today, but I’m not that bothered, because I have been waiting to see this film “The Light Between Oceans” since I read the book when it was first published.  It’s the only book that made me cry, and I have no doubt the film will have the same effect – so I will be taking plenty of tissues and I’m sure my friend, Caroline, will take hers too.  As I said in my Blip on the 21st August 2014, it will be interesting to see if they stick to the plot in the book.  Will let you know.
 
Super-impressed with the service from B & Q – ordered some fence paint from them last night at about 6 p.m. – delivery was only £5 and I had a text at 8.15 this morning to say it would be delivered between 8.40 and 9.40 – well at 8.55 it was here, so Gold Star to them and Parcelforce - it was worth the delivery charge not to have to go all the way across town to collect it.  Better get an email off to congratulate them on their good service.
 
Glad the weather is dry, because I’m going out to paint the fence before I pick Caroline up at 1 p.m.
 
Not sure that this quote will be true – but time will tell!
 
“The moment we cry in a film
     is not when things are sad
          but when they turn out to be
               more beautiful
                    than we expected them
                         to be.” 
 Alain de Botton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.