WHAT A GIFT - AND IT'S NOT PINK!

I went out into the garden this morning saying “No pink” so quickly walked by the geraniums, roses, carnations and abelia intending to make one of the very bright orange marigolds my Blip for today.

However, just as I was about to walk along the path, down came this little robin and as he puffed out his little chest, he seemed to be saying to me “I’m not pink!”  So here is our resident robin, that Mr. HCB is convinced is the same one that comes down and picks out the worms after he has been digging and I hope he will enjoy his 15 minutes of fame on Blip.  Even as I type, he is singing his little heart out!

We may have finished Pinktober and it hardly seems possible that it is now November, especially as the weather is so good at the moment, but we need to remember all those, both men and women, who are still coping with all that a diagnosis of breast cancer means and of course, as I mentioned yesterday, we can still click on this link - in fact, now I have done it for a month, I may just keep on doing it every day.  

I think I may wrap some Christmas presents later - after I have been out helping Mr. HCB in the garden - it is certainly not the weather to be doing housework - that can wait until a cold and rainy day!

“Never be so busy 
     as not to think 
          of others.” 
Mother Teresa : 
The Joy in Loving: A Guide to Daily Living

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.