monochrome

By monochrome

Redundant Yellow Pages

A pile of Yellow Pages directories has been lying in this doorway for a while now, with not even passers by helping themselves to a copy. I suppose that with the ubiquity of the interwebs nowadays their need and use has declined. I'd be hard pressed to recall the last time I used the dead-tree version of the YP. The only thing they seem to come in handy for these days is propping up our monitors at work! :)

Speaking of work, I did briefly consider posting this homage to Wingpig. As soon as I seen his blip of the guy standing smoking outside the pub, I immediately thought that it looked like Scott from work (albeit a few years older). I pointed out to him (Scott, not WP) this morning, and for a moment, he genuinely seemed a little confused as to where he had been the previous night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.