monochrome

By monochrome

CSO Apache

What a lovely day it was today! Unseasonably nice and sunny, yet still reassuringly cold and crisp. My task for the day was to drop the wife off at the hairdressers at Newhaven harbour and then head to Asda for some supplies that will tide us over until some point between when the Christmas madness ends and the Hogmanay madness begins. I took advantage of the situation by taking along my camera and rattling off some blips of the CSO Apache cable laying ship that's docked in Leith at the moment. The lighting was really good, however I was a little bit miffed that I still had my 50mm attached, and so couldn't really get a good angle that showed the whole ship.

Also, while driving along to the Chavda turn in, who else did I see, other than StevieFish snapping some photos of the Chancelot Mill, while his missus waited patiently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.