monochrome

By monochrome

A Midwinter Day's Dream

Today I resolved myself to stay as far away from any shops as possible. Unfortunately, the wife took a fancy for some croissants for breakfast, so I had to nip out to get those. The supermarket wasn't too busy as it was still reasonably early, however later on, we made the mistake of trying to go to Costco for some bits and pieces. Major mistake. I've never seen Costco's car park so full - so full in fact, that we didn't even go in. The things that we needed weren't that essential as to risk life and limb in the throngs of Christmas shoppers stocking up on bulk booze and bog rolls.
Spent the rest of the day lazing around, reading the Observer and the bumper christmas & new year New Scientist, and I even found the time for a sneaky wee afternoon nap!
Still, the day would have been complete if I had been able to avoid the shops completely - I suppose I can but dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.