Chubby chaffinch

Woke up too early after our late night (thanks to a very fidgety husband!), but felt ok (ish) most of the day.  Had another good natter with our friends once they were up, then had egg and sausage sandwiches for breakfast.  They left shortly before 11am, and then my brother phoned to see if they could drop in on us later on - he, my sister-in-law and my niece were on their way to the Excel centre for Comic Con.  Lovely surprise to hear from him, and an even bigger treat to see them - it's been ages!

We had a pretty chilled out day, although did tidy up a bit again, and also nipped out to buy some cake and biscuits (I took some - slightly fuzzy - photos of some very fat chaffinches in the tree outside, too) - and then my brother and co came round about 4pm (my niece with a green face, having gone as one of the members of her favourite band - the Gorillaz).  They stayed for a couple of hours, and we had a good old catch-up with them, too.  Lovely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.