HAPPY HALLOWEEN

The Mono Monday challenge for Film Noir is " The Maltese Falcon --- or just a Halloween Theme.  I have gone with Halloween.  Never bought/carved a pumpkin before so this year I decided to have a go. It wasn't easy to carve  so this is my best effort.  Faffed about with to make it a bit more film Noir- ish. Thanks to Dollykgray for hosting the challenge.

Apart from spending time pumpkin carving I also made coconut macaroons to take to slimming club taster night.  They were well received.  There was lots of lovely things to eat and we voted for our " Miss Slinky.  I was one of the nominees and we all had to stand at the front and tell our " weight loss journey ". All very inspirational. Joanne was the winner.  Well deserved. We also crowned our " Mr Sleek " - no need to vote as there was only one entrant.  We are very short of men in our group.

Steps today - 12,304

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.