RAFFLE PRIZE

The day started off badly.  Lily came into my bedroom and proceeded to wee all over the clothes I have hanging on a rail in the corner. (She sprays wee upwards so it seems like its marking territory and not just doing a normal wee ).  I have been keeping her out of the bedroom recently as she has been doing wees all over the place but the bedroom door was left open by mistake.  So I will have to wash all the clothes on the rail as I'm not sure which ones are affected.

I'm at my wits end at the moment with Lily's behavior.  Most of the time she is a great cat and I love her dearly but at other times she goes wild and fights with Tino and is spraying wee in various places.  Most of the time I have no idea where she is doing it. But I know she is. Have seen the vet about it and done research on the internet.  There are lots of suggestions but no-one seems to have come up with anything that works.  Lily is due at the vet next month for her booster jabs so I will have another chat with the vet then.  Meanwhile there will be a lot of sniffing, cleaning and cursing going on.

Whinge over.

This afternoon I went across the road to my neighbour Jen's house. Her son Dan is raising funds for his expedition - World Challenge Borneo 2017 - and was having a " Cake, Christmas Card and Stationery Party ".  I bought some birthday cards and a notepad.  There was lots of lovely ( fattening ) food to eat but I resisted temptation. Most of the people there were friends and family but there was one other neighbour - Cathy.  I have known Cathy for many years as I used to go to school with her daughter Christine.  Unfortunately Christine died a few years ago.  Cathy always likes to chat with me as I'm one of the few around who knew Christine and we can reminisce.  She was happy to talk about Douglas too and asked after Becky and Neil.  It was lovely to catch up with her.

I bought raffle tickets at the party and I won this lovely Barbour scarf.  I actually won another prize as well but I passed it back as I didn't want to be greedy.

When I came home I set to and made some onion bhajis
to take to slimming club taster evening tomorrow.  I'm not entirely happy with them as I think they may need a bit more cooking.  Think I will pop them back in the oven tomorrow and see if they come out better.

Neil and Rachael are all settled in their new flat.  Boiler is working and Rachael has cooked Sunday roast.  Becky and Mike spent yesterday in Sussex house hunting.  They found one they liked and will return next weekend to continue the hunt. (  Their one bedroom London flat was valued on Friday at £290,000 - ridiculous.)

Steps today  (not many ) -  5,557

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.