MY BOY TINO

Usual outing to Fitness Class this afternoon. 14 attended today. 13 ladies - and one man.  Yes a man turned up.  This wasn't a welcome sight for some of the ladies. Lots of muttering under their breath.  Its not a " Ladies Only " class so he was quite entitled to be there.  The ladies who weren't keen were even less keen when after the class had ended " the man " removed his sweaty T shirt and wiped himself down with it before putting a clean one on.  Shock, Horror.  Maybe if he had been a fit young man their attitude would have been different - instead he was an elderly grey haired, slightly overweight chap. Wonder if he will come back next week.

Later on it was Slimming Club.  I found out yesterday via Facebook that it was " Taster Night" but it was a bit short notice to make anything so I just took some low syn biscuits and crisps.  We crowned our " Miss Slinky " and " Mr Sleek ".  I was relived not to be nominated this year as I'm not one for the limelight.  I lost half a pound this week.  The holiday weight is coming off ....... slowly.

I had a light tea when I got home as there was quite a lot to eat at Taster Night.  Been listening to the football match on the radio. Newcastle were playing away at Burnley.  Match has just finished - Newcastle lost 1 - 0.

The Mono Monday challenge is " Animal".  Tino was chosen as the easy option.  When I'm in the kitchen he always settles down on the kitchen table on his fleece blanket.  He likes to be near me.  Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.