If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Acer

A lovely day out.  We had planned a visit to Barton Grange Garden Centre with my brother and S-i-L followed by a meal on the way home.  Clickychick and I have only been to the garden centre once before but it is a favourite of my brother and S-i-L.

The garden centre was interesting, they had pulled out all the stops for Christmas (OK bit early) and I dread to think what they had spent on their own decorations let alone stock.

The plants were interesting, some we don't see up here and others still in flower weeks after they have "gone over" here.  I had a number of shots I could have used for blip including some brilliant pumpkin carvings.  Something about the colours and textures in the leaves of this Acer palmatum dissectum attracted me, so I have chosen it.

On the way home we detoured into Bowness on Windermere to visit Jintana Thai restaurant were we had a lovely meal and reasonably priced.  An early celebration of my birthday in a few days time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.