A glorious day

Sunshine and clear blue skies. I was prised away from my books and my computer and we set off for Borrowdale, a place we do tend to keep away from most of the year. Sadly, the planned walk had to be aborted, as I soon realised that my gradually improving walking strength, after knee problems, does not yet extend to climbing hills very easily.

We then went on a tour to visit some well-known spots, again ones we keep away from most of the time. Ashness Bridge was looking picturesque in the sunshine, but there were a lot of people around, so we went on to Surprise View. And what a view. I don’t very often blip pretty Lake District views, but this had to be the one today, both to remind me of the wonderful weather, but also to inspire me to get stronger so I can do some proper walking again.
 
Derwentwater, with Bassenthwaite in the distance. And these really were the colours today. No wonder there were so many people taking photographs there.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.