Gobsmacked!

Hi there all,

I have been away in UK for two weeks visiting my mum and as she has no internet, no blipping unfortunaltely.

However, we did have a great time, my brother and his wife came down from Scotland and we had a good get together, the first in a few years.

Great to see them, and despite us having lived in Spain for 13 years they have never visited us, but I have said they must come this next year.   Watch this space - they seemed keen.

Today is mine and Alan's 20th Wedding Anniversay (second time around!) and so we went out for lunch as it is holiday in Spain - and the weather is so good just now.   Had a huge salad starter and mixed fish to share plus a bottle of wine - fab!   then on to a cafe for coffee and brandy to finish off!   Perfect.

Whilst we were having our meal, Alan opened his man bag (which he generally does not take when we go out) and gave me a box - a Pandora starter bracelet!   I had been looking at them a few weeks ago and Lo!   So surprised - nay gobsmacked - as not the norm for Al!   However, I am delighted.

One never knows what tomorrow will bring!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.