SkiMe

By SkiMe

MonoMonday Challenge - 145 The Maltese Falcon

Another fun MonoMonday given by Dollykgray following old film noir classics.  Once again, I am no film expert, but I found the exercise very fun.  

Not having a suitable shot from the day, I am just going for impact.  Out and about in Asti, this is the Collegiata di San Secondo.  At first, the brick structure can seem a bit dull, but it is actually very full of color and light.

IT has been ages since I've seen The Maltese Falcon, but looking at the quote bank, I see that I am going to have to find a copy to relive some of these great lines by Sam Spade!  So here's just a few...  the first one trying to tie-in my Church photo?

Sam Spade: [to Effie] You're a good man, sister.

Brigid O'Shaughnessy: I haven't lived a good life. I've been bad, worse than you could know.
Sam Spade: You know, that's good, because if you actually were as innocent as you pretend to be, we'd never get anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.