Whalley Weir

Had a lovely walk around Whalley before my hair appointment. The countryside is still looking spectacular. We lived there until 2000 and I walked a route we used to walk. I started by the river at the weir watching the ducks, see extra none of them slid down! It was sad to see that several houses are still empty from the flooding last year, it's almost a year now. I had a lovely sit in the garden of English Martyrs church, a walk around the Abbey grounds and then ended up in St Mary's churchyard where I always feel close to Simon my husband as that's where we had his funeral. I always smile when I see the gate my nephews carried his coffin towards which was of course the wrong one so they had to do a quick shuffle back, Simon would have laughed at that. My hair looks fabulous again thanks to the colour, cut and blow dry. No pizza tonight as my friend Pat is away on a Bridge week in St Anne's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.