Orchid

First day of retirement and I have been as busy as a blow fly in a meat safe.

We are off to the the vet in a minute to have our wee Polly put to sleep. She is 18 years old and just isn't a happy camper. So feeling very sad about that....I will try to be strong.

The good news of today is that our other section has been signed up as sold, another thing off our mind.

Work is progressing well on the house now that the weather has improved a little, so that is good news also.

This is a orchid out of one of my bouquet of flowers I received yesterday.....used the lensbaby without any aperture for a out of focus effect and marco +4. I think I achieved what I set out to do here. Hope you like it.

Thank you all for your best wishes yesterday, those comments were much appreciated :)

Off to dups & R for dinner tonight.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.