Not for everyone

OK so it's gross.   Maybe even repulsive.  But it's repulsive in a handsome kind of way.

It's a garden flatworm.  And I don't know which species, I haven't been able to track it down yet. 

There is very little known about these creatures, and that's what makes them interesting.  I was shifting some garden refuse, and there it was, underneath.  They don't like the light - not at all, and by the time I got my camera organised it was already heading for darkness and anonymity.

There was another species too, but it was even worse looking than this one.

Anyway, in extras there's an Australian Admiral butterfly.  I rarely see them in this garden, and I can only assume that the late Spring and decent weather today brought her out.  I saw a Meadow Argus too, but it was too far away do get a decent image, a shame because it's the first time I've ever seen one here - they don't usually fly in the suburbs, preferring a more rural space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.