Chocolate mousse

Have any of you ever come across a kind of ersatz chocolate mousse made with raw cacao power, avocado, and a frozen banana (plus raw honey to taste)?

I make it quite often - the avocado gives it an unctuous smoothness, the banana give it sweetness and the cacao powder makes it taste of chocolate.  It's altogether delicious.  And I make a bowl quite often - the recipe suits the two of us perfectly.

(Just wait a minute - I am getting to the point).

After I came back from a day in the Park today, I made a bowl intending for it to last two days, but by the time I'd gone through my images, surprise surprise, spoonful by spoonful, the mousse had all gone.

But I did have such a choice to make.  The back story is that I have signed up for  3-day botany course, spread over three weeks.  Half a day of theory, followed by a half day practical.  Golly, it was brilliant, and I had the best time.

By being a Friend all these courses are free - it's worth joining up just to go to courses.

So for my images, I ended up with this Woodland Bearded Orchid (Calochilus platychilus) (with a profile in extras, along with my first native bee sighting for the year flying into a chocolate lily)

I took many many more, but for you to see them, I'd have to go back tomorrow, and the day after, and the day after, and the day after for ever more.

I wish!!

Thanks all so much for the comments on my flatworm yesterday - I do believe you found it as fascinating as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.