Día de Muertos

Like Halloween I have always loved The Mexican day of the Dead - and unlike halloween I still do! Today I can honor the memory of my parents and others with just love and happy memories, not the upset and emotional reliving of their actual death. 
I used to celebrate it in school and we would make  skull and skeleton biscuits and chocolate skulls from moulds which I still have! We would then decorate them in colourful icing whilst we listened to Mariachi Music. I would wear my Mexican Day of the dead dress with bright skull pattern and my bracelet dripping with black, white and grey glass beads, skulls, a coffin with skeleton inside it, crucifixes and revolver!
One day I may celebrate the day in Mexico - and visit Frida Kahlo's house and maybe pop up into New Mexico  to see Georgia O'keefe's museum!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.