Foot Loose and Fancy Free

You know how it is: you go to bed at the appointed hour, 10:30 pm in this case, tired but able to read for a little while, you put the light out and fall asleep quickly. You waken refreshed imagining now it must be early morning. You look at the clock and discover it is 5 minutes to midnight. There is an awful feeling of despair as you realise that although you now feel quite awake you have to fall asleep again for another 7 hours.
It happened again to me last night.

With His Lordship on his way to the top of Kinnoull  Hill in Perth with his brother, I was off having  coffee with another of my friends with an over abundance of talents. She is very creative with textiles and has just reupholstered three sale room chairs with Harris Tweed appliqé scenes. I only hope no one is allowed to park their posteriors on them......ever.

We had a lovely morning of catch up and I pedalled home with some extra pieces of Harris tweed to add to my collection. It seems she could charm the birds off the trees or rather the tweed remnants out of the Carloway mill when others failed.
Thank you Marjorie for the coffee and the tweed.

I have added the other two chairs as extra images

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.