Reading

The statue I mean.

We took a ride to San Vicente del Raspeig to find a store that sells fabrics. The one that we had the address to wasn't what I was looking for. But near was another where they sold stuff that I needed. I managed to get the shopping done with few shaky words of Spanish and some English mixed in the pot.

Then we visited a book store and managed with few shaky words of Spanish and some English mixed in the pot. But unfortunately they didn't have what we were looking for. We were looking for some information about the local flora and fauna and animals. And the hiking routes. We then bought a 12 year old book of hiking routes from North of Alicante Province. Perhaps we'll find a route there that we like and it still exist.

Our Scottish neighbors left for their Glasgow home today. I know there's lot of Scottish blippers, but I have to say even that they are the nicest people, I'm kind of relieved since I can't understand a word the man of the household says. He's accent is so thick. I understand the lady just find. Is it rude if I tell him that it's hard for me to understand him? He was mentioning bowling, but it sounded like bawling (crying). It took me a while to get on board of the tale again. :-D (I will miss them anyway... They'll come back in February.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.