Gateshead Millennium Bridge

Had a calmer and more productive day today.  Morrisons as usual this morning.  Neil phoned in his lunch hour - he wanted to see how I was after my unhappy day yesterday.  Then I phoned the vets to get an appointment for Lily.  Then I got the bus to Gateshead and walked down to The Sage.  I needed to pick up some tickets.  Took a few photos and then went back to Gateshead town centre.  Collected a " Click and Collect " order from a sports shop and then got a few things in Tesco. The weather today has been really chilly.  Needed a scarf and gloves.

Lily seemed a bit more settled today - but there were still a few  incidents.  When she started this behaviour I closed all the bedroom doors so you couldn't have access to them but this has made her a bit more stressed and annoyed.  She has her own "special place" in each bedroom.  A little hidey hole or a spot on top of a wardrobe where she used to take a nap and be on her own.  Also she used to like to sleep on my bed and that is out of bounds now.  Last night after I went to bed she stood outside of my bedroom door and cried for 30 mins.  I almost gave in and opened the door but I didn't dare as I knew she would just wee somewhere at some point.  But its not good that she is being deprived of things she enjoys which in turn might make her more upset and stressed. Hope the vet has some ideas. Thanks to everyone who made supportive comments yesterday.  I really appreciate it.

My blip shot is for the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge organised by BobsBlips. Its the Gateshead Millennium Bridge - the world's first and only tilting bridge. Linking Gateshead with Newcastle via Gateshead Quays  and Newcastle's Quayside, the bridge not only serves a functional purpose as the River Tyne's only foot and cycle bridge but its grace and engineering attract people from all over the world. It illuminates at night with changing colours. 

Steps today - 8,356

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.