glowing...

...sky

it was a late afternoon sunset

as i was caught off guard by a bright yellow glow - coming into my living room stopping me in my tracks - halting me from completing my many tasks - i need to get done before my surgery come monday - and beside, i thought to myself, i already have something planned to post - but as i grabbed my phone and hobbled to the window - my plans were tossed aside 'cuz once again - yup

it was god was speaking directly to me, people - that warm glow simply enveloped me like it was a big hug - who doesn't need a hug these days? - believe me when i tell you i do - i think my stress level is probably fairly close to - being off the charts right now what with upcoming surgery - as well as dealing with a major loss - so seeing that warm yellow felt as if god himself - was stretching wide his arms to me (to all of us) - inviting me to enter in - who was i to refuse regardless of any other plans - not me; so i snapped, snapped - and this is what you get - i hope it's as inviting of an embrace to you as it was for me - that you experience a somewhat warm fuzzy - which in turn leads to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.