petal propeller...

...from an orchid

blossom which has dried in formation

when i saw it - all i could think was that it reminded me of an - airplane propeller - can you see it, too? - or is it all in my head - which would be fine - i'm okay being out on a limb by myself - but i do hope you can see where i am going with this - since it's always more fun that way - truly i am just trying to distract my brain from - the reality of life for a moment - trying to not think so much about what is no longer - and then also not thinking about the fact i have major surgery coming up on monday

it feels like a lot to deal with - so little things like this bring a wonderful respite to my day - give my brain a break so desperately required after so much stress - and allows me to see light knowing it can be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.