Cupcakes

I've been on an outing today - a Garden Fete held out Geraldine way.  A magnificent event.  Thousands of people there, stalls and more stalls - I needed lots of dosh.  These cupcakes beckoned me, and would you believe it they are soap, clever people, (bought one for Ella).  Clothing (purchase), children's clothing (purchases for Lexi & Ella), merino (purchase), plants (purchase), delicious Pimms (purchases).
This was our district craft (natter) group - we hired a mini van so we could all go out together, what fun.  Unfortunately, two couldn't come leaving just the eight of us. The weather did the dirty on us for a while, but cleared up just as quickly as it arrived.

The two extras are the Jazz Band that entertained us while we sipped on the Pimms (the empty glasses, that were plastic are shown in the other extra).  

A fun day with awesome company.  Lots of chit chat, I met people I hadn't seen for some time, so good catch up there.  My wallet is a little lighter, but hey ho and what the heck!!  Life is to be enjoyed, right?

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.