Lewisia cotyledon

This is the pretty plant I bought at the fete yesterday - I have googled it as had been told they are hard to grow.  I need to get some gravel to mix with the soil, they don't like to be wet although enjoy cooler climate.  I'll have to be very vigilant, won't I.  Pretty I think.

I've spent much of the afternoon sorting images for our end of year Salon competition - both print and digital, one entry for each section.  The sections are Open, Landscape, Natural History, Portrait, Photojournalism, Monochrome.  I'm hopeful I can find something for all twelve sections.

Another weekend is upon us, gosh these weeks are flying by.  Have a good one, keep well, keep safe.

Rainie

PS - I have just noticed that the "twist" for flower Friday is fire....um at a pinch (a tiny one at that) the colouring and markings could be a fire.  Thanks Anni.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.