Stand by me

This guy can be seen and heard regularly on Gentleman's Walk in Norwich city centre, giving his own personal spin to lots of well known songs. He was giving 'Stand by me' the treatment this lunchtime - a bit of a reggae twist to it. It sounded great.

Just realised that this pic is very similar to one I took a while ago, but in black and white. There's just something about closeups of musical instruments that fascinate me.

On Saturday lunchtime I'm going to be taking to the streets with the uke society when we'll be busking outside Jarrolds department store for about half an hour from 12.30. Don't know whether it's in aid of charity or society funds.

I also don't know yet whether we are going to be playing inside or outside the Norwich Tattoo and Body Art Festival on Saturday. I'm hoping it's going to be inside so I can have a nose around and hopefully take some pics of the artists at work.

Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's offering. I've just noticed that if you look at my entry for today's date last year you'll see another example of their work. Not half as powerful, but intriguing nevertheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.