Breakfast

This morning it was very frosty and when it is very cold my car is often reluctant to start; this morning she was no different. We gave the battery a top up, but there was no way she was going to start. Our power had gone off during the night, a problem with the immersion heater in the kitchen and the house was very cold; my husband did a temporary repair so that the central heating worked.
 
Yesterday my husband worked in the kitchen and although today his legs were causing him pain he felt like going out, but he did not want to drive. I had to drive his car, which he has had for a number of years and which I always refuse to drive, saying it is too big; it is actually not much bigger than my car, just an estate instead of a hatchback. I drove it home from Scotsdales many years ago when he first purchased it; today I had no choice!
 
We had breakfast in Café Thyme and this is where today’s picture was taken of my gluten-free bacon and avocado sandwich with salad. We purchased a few items as well as a slice of gluten-free cake from Café Thyme to bring home for my tea. We walked around a little and had coffee in Waterstones before retuning home.

My car had been on charge all the time we were out and still would not start, we also tried using jump leads, to no avail; clearly not a battery problem. Josephine is very old, twenty-one and a half and I have had my doubts about her reliability for a while; today I fear she has died completely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.