Bridge 123b

On last Saturday's sunset blip (thanks for all the hearts) I made the comment: 

"When I'm at home next week and it's grey, miserable and pouring with rain I will think back to the number of blips I had to reject this week."


Today was that day although I suppose I should be grateful that although it was grey and miserable it wasn't pouring with rain.


I had a few driving jobs today so didn't have much spare time available but I did manage to quickly walk down to the canal while waiting for someone in Chester. This is bridge 123b which carries City Road, the main route from the railway station into the city centre. It is next to Old Harker's (on the left hand side) which is one of our favourite pubs when we meet friends on a Friday lunchtime. 


I had thought about ways of photographing this before but couldn't think of a best way to represent it. I gave myself no choice today and after trying a few angles I resorted to a standard view. This was definitely one of the trickiest bridges in the series so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.