Ladylike

Polly's turn today. Haven't got round to taking any other pictures.

The day started with a text from my phone company advising me that my new handset was being delivered today - which I hadn't ordered! Likewise the new £56 a month upgraded contract for said iPhone7. So I was on the phone to India at 8am to sort it out and was advised that "their Fraud Department had already dealt with it". If you think about it for a minute it seems a little unlikely that someone would fraudulently order an upgrade for me and have it delivered to my home. This just leaves the option of mis-selling on their part so I've just attempted to send them a complaint form via their website, only to find that it's not letting me. I have therefore resorted to tweeting them and we'll see where that gets me.

Then, to cut another long story short, it transpired that there's a problem with Son2's driver side seat belt which would result in it failing the MOT, despite it having had one a month ago when we bought it. This, combined with the malfunctioning windscreen wiper and battery needing replacement, is not good for a car that I thought was a fairly safe bet when I bought it. So, I've sent an assertive email to the garage and the owner has already replied, asking me to phone him tomorrow morning.

Tomorrow morning at work we are having a meeting of all the med secs ostensibly to talk about cover while Kyla is off but actually to try and manage the issue of our slacker colleague who is getting worse rather than better.

Anyway, I got a blog and a report written up today so it wasn't a complete wash-out. And it's nearly the weekend!

Oh, Three have replied to my tweet so I'll have another go at making that complaint. To be continued...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.