Mittwoch

Mostly a work day. After lunch I did escape for a while to go to the station to buy my ticket for the train on Thursday.

DB has a special Bayern-Ticket which you can use for as many journeys as you like during that day (after 9am) within Bavaria. €23 for 1 adult, but it’s also a family ticket so you can add on the OH and children and it becomes a massive bargain.

It’s always better for me to buy the ticket the day before as the single machine at the station can be busy ahead of the 9.16 to Munich - the first Munich bound train after 9am.

I wonder how €23 will turn up on my credit card. Probably £22 or £23. It was about £17 last time I bought one (earlier this year, I think).

Usually Dr D drives me to the airport, but easyJet’s November timetable means a 14.10 flight to Edinburgh and she’s at work.

I went to the ATM after the station, so got a bit of gentle exercise, a Blip and fresh air. A real November day again, but at least some sunshine came along to brighten it up.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.