Rule of Law

The travel went smoothly, more or less.

A long trip on account of getting the train to Munich Airport (via the city centre) but DB was on its best behavior.

easyJet was on its best behaviour too. On time.

The only glitch was traffic congestion close to Edinburgh Airport as a result of an accident. Watching the situation bring out the worst in other drivers, I was glad I was on the shuttle bus to the park and ride - not driving myself.

For once I was proud to be a lawyer, on learning the outcome of the big Brexit case. Yet again, I was embarrassed to be British on seeing how "our" far right nutcases responded. The rule of law is a tricky concept for many.

(Of course I'm only nominally British, as I share none of the values which "Britishness" now represents.) 

The Blip is Munich Airport - the concourse between the 2 terminals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.